Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer


Our library trustees are an advisory board and town committee. Each member can serve 2 – 3 year terms. Abbott Memorial Library’s current trustees are:

Teresa Brzustowicz (1/1/23-12/31/25)

Sherri Langlais (1/1/22-12/31/24)

Barbara Greenberg (1/1/22-12/31/24)

Sheila Heneise (1/1/24-12/31/26)

Ann Marquis (1/1/24-12/31/26)

Eileen Nokes (1/1/24-12/31/25)

Stacey Barker (1/1/24-12/31/26)

Library Hours

  • Sunday & Mondays: Closed.
  • Tuesday – Friday: 9:30 am-6:00 pm (closed Tuesdays after a Monday holiday)
  • Saturday: 9:30 am-2:30 pm.

Contact Information

Phone: 207-924-7292

NOTE: Library cards are available free of charge to residents of Cambridge, Dexter, Exeter, Garland, Ripley, and St. Albans.  Residents of other towns pay a yearly fee of $15.  When applying for a card please bring in a photo ID and proof of your physical address (if not on your photo ID).  This might be an electric bill, or mail from a business or government agency addressed to you at your home.

Check Out Periods

Books and Audios: 3 weeks
Magazines: 1 week (limit 6; also note current magazines cannot be checked out)
DVDs: 1 week  (limit 3)


Books and audios: 5¢ per day
DVDs & 7-day books: $1.00 per day
Interlibrary loans: 50¢ per day